• Natural. Artistic. Confident. Beautiful.

  • Natural.
    Artistic.
    Confident.
    Beautiful.

130 La Casa Via Suite 102, Walnut Creek, CA 94598

Plastic Surgery Patient Testimonials

Dr. Nouri Ghorbani
5 Star Rating based on 21 reviews
130 La Casa Via Suite 102 Walnut Creek, CA 94598
925-946-9004

“We couldn’t have taken a better decision”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 2, 2016

I spent months researching for the right doctor for my daughter’s surgery.  We couldn’t have taken a better decision.  Dr. Ghorbani is the best of the best, he is so professional, takes all the time to clearly explain to you all the procedures and kindly answers all your questions.  From the beginning until today we know we chose the best plastic surgeon for our daughter, the results were beyond all our expectations , just amazing results.  Dr. Ghorbani has magic hands plus has years of experience and the knowledge and experience to face each specific case. We are and will be forever grateful to Dr. Ghorbani and his staff for the amazing results making a positive change in our daughter’s life.  To Margret at the office, so kind and sweet, to everyone who was part of the surgery, we will always be grateful. Dr. Ghorbani, you are the very best thank you so very much, you are amazing!!!

by

“Very skilled artist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 11, 2015

Let me start by saying that I love Dr. Ghorbani. He is a very skilled artist. When I had my first meeting with him, I got a good feeling that he was the right doctor for me and he was. He performed a tummy tuck and breast lift with implants. I lost 100 pounds and needed some help with the extra skin.

In his calm manner, he explained the procedure in detail and what to expect during and after surgery. I followed every direction he gave me and had a fabulous recovery. Dr. Ghorbani results exceeded my expectations. I love, love, love my new look. I just cannot say enough praises about him and his staff who was so patient and helpful when I called with questions and in scheduling.

I will definitely use him again for another procedure and have recommended him.

Thank you Dr. Ghorbani for everything!

by

“The Wizard”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 5, 2015

I met Dr. Ghorbani a few years ago when he gave a talk at John Muir Hospital about newest procedures in plastic surgery. I was so impressed with his knowledge and intelligent presentation that I thought he would be very trustworthy. And, indeed, when I saw him shortly after that for a facelift and eyelid surgery he performed magic! My family calls him “The “Wizard”. You would never know that I had all this work done because Dr. Ghorbani likes to be conservative in bringing out your natural beauty. He is warm, caring and gives you excellent advice. I am seeing him now and then for maintenance but he is very sincere in telling me when I don’t need any touch up. Some of my family and friends are seeing him as well.
No matter which procedure you may choose you will be in best hands.

by

“Very talented and skilled”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2015

I had met with several other Doctors and decided on Dr Ghorbani. I really liked his calm manner and he really listened to what I was there to see him for. I wanted a tummy tuck and implants. Some of the other Doctors had made huge expensive suggestions beyond what I was there for.
I had done my research and showed him pictures of what I wanted and hoped for and he delivered. I did not think my stomach would ever be so flat. I just love my new look so much. He is very talented and skilled.
My surgery was exactly as he had explained to me and what to expect during recovery. It was much better than what I could ever have expected.
I am so happy with my decision to use Dr Ghorbani and have recommended him to friends. Best decision I ever made!!!!

by

“Quiet, gentle, caring and most nurturing doctor “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 25, 2015

I first met Dr. Ghorbani in 1995 while laying in John Muir Hospital with a crushed leg.He was assigned to close a gapping 18″ tear that all the other doctors said would require skin grafts. After the operation I found out that Dr. Ghorbani had closed the wound without grafts! Nothing less than a miracle!
Because he was the only plastic surgeon I knew and due to the confidence I had in him, my first wife and I returned to him that same year for her breast implants. Long story short, that was 18 years ago and she still has them and they still look amazing! (According to my daughter. She had breast fed 3 children).
In the past 5 years I’ve have brought 2 other ladies to Dr Ghorbani for breast augmentation, one of which chose a doctor in Blackhawk and he butchered her. I was horrified. That doctor never took responsibility for his mistake. The other chose Dr. Ghorbani and as with my ex-wife, she too looks amazing. (these women at the time of the surgeries were 38, 28 and 34).
Now for me. I went in 18 months ago and told the doctor I wanted 7 cosmetic procedures done all at once! The doctor contemplated this carefully for days because it would be pushing the limits of both his skills and endurance along with my ability to recover. For a 54 year old man I was in great shape and I had all the confidence in the world in Dr. Ghorbani. I told him I wanted to do it.
I am writing this 18 months later because I wanted to be sure that everything was just as I wanted and I can tell you I couldn’t be happier. I now look like the son of the man I was before the procedures!
Through all these surgeries, thru all these years, Dr Ghorbani has remained the same quiet, gentle, caring and most nurturing doctor I’ve ever had. His “bedside manner” is second to none.
I have instructed the doctor’s office to give my phone # to anyone for a referral because I, for one, will standby this review!

by

“He is the best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Ghorbani for Botox/Restylane now for more than 7 years and I can honestly say that he has improved the quality of my life! He makes me look on the outside the way I feel on the inside – young and attractive. I used to have a very prominent line between my brows that gave me a permanently angry look. He has completely gotten rid of it and has smoothed out other lines in face so that people are surprised when I tell them I’ll be 50 soon. He is a true artist! I had tried 3 different dermatologists until I finally found Dr. Ghorbani.
After hearing me rave about him my mother came from Europe to get a complete face lift (early 70’s). She returned home after 4 weeks and people commented “you look fantastic and so rested!” – and nobody even remotely thought that she had ‘work done’! (She still looks great, 5 years later.) I have sent several friends and family members to Dr. Ghorbani, and everyone is so pleased with the results! I love him and his work. And Jerilee, his office manager, is wonderful! I am thinking of getting a fat graft as a birthday present to myself and am absolutely sure that he will do a phenomenal job as well. He is the best!

by

“Most knowledgeable and professional plastic surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 11, 2015

Dr. Ghorbani was simply incredible and the most knowledgeable and professional plastic surgeon I have ever worked with. His attention to detail was so impressive and I could not be happier with the shape of my nose after his delicate construction of it.
The staff is incredibly friendly as well and I could not speak higher of them,
I highly recommend his services and will definitely be a lifelong customer of him.

by

“Highly recommended”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 4, 2015

Highly recommended. Took the time to meet my all my requirements both in the office and during surgery. Did a face lift – I’ve never looked so good!

by

“I would recommend him highly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 1, 2015

Dr. Ghorbani did a neck lift for me last summer. He did a wonderful job. The results were everything I had hoped for and more. I continue to get compliments, but people are not able to put their finger on the difference because the results look so natural. The recovery was quick, the scars practically invisible, and I look and feel better. I was apprehensive going in because I had never had any cosmetic surgery before, but I’m so glad I did it. Dr. Ghorbani was really excellent–I would recommend him highly.

by

“Very happy with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 26, 2015

I had a breast augmentation and I am very happy with the results. Dr Ghorbani was very helpful in helping me decide what kind of an implant and how and where they should be placed. I brought in pictures of how I wanted my new breasts to look and they look just like the pictures! The follow up care was excellent as well. He even called me at home to check on how I was doing!

by

“I would certainly recommend him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2015

The diagnosis of breast cancer is a double whammy. You are faced with coping with a potentially fatal illness, and you major disfiguring surgery, a double mastectomy. My surgeon recommended Dr. Ghorbani for the reconstruction, and I couldn’t be more pleased that I followed her recommendation. When I shared with a friend which doctor would be performing the plastic surgery portion of my treatment, she informed me that she herself had been a patient. He had removed a cancer from her face leaving no mark, and she was very pleased.
Dr. Ghorbani is a consummate professional. Reconstruction is a long process, and I have been his patient for about 10 months. He has been reassuring, positive, and skillful. I am so amazed with the results, and I feel confident in my appearance. Feeling so secure with Dr. Ghorbani’s abilities, definitely helped me cope with the incredible emotional ride that breast cancer is. I would certainly recommend him.

by

“Most amazing results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 14, 2015

I have had the most amazing results with a plastic surgery preformed by Dr Ghorbani, I would recommend him to everyone, my whole life has changed, I have received the best care through out the procedure and after care .. Please come and see him.. I SO PLEASED.. Dr Nouri Ghorbani your number one in my book.. *****

by

” I trust him with my life!!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 4, 2015

I had shopped around and found Dr. Ghorbani’s office staff and Dr. Ghorbani himself to be quite warm, personable, and professional. Most offices and staff made me feel like i was in an assembly line, a number. From the beginning, Dr. Ghorbani has demonstrated much sincerity in making sure I was happy and in no pain at anytime. He explained everything in detail, answered all my questions, I was never rushed into anything. I had a breast lift and an abdominoplasty. Wow, at 55 years of age I look awesome. Everyone can’t believe how great I look. My husband loves my figure. I feel great with the results, everything healed wonderfully. I will definitely return to him for further improvements as I age. I highly recommend Dr. Ghorbani, I trust him with my life!!!!

by

“Excellent plastic surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2015

In April of 2012, I did an intensive research on finding a plastic surgeon for a breast reduction. I went to three plastic surgeons but I didn’t get a good feel for them with their years of experience and their explanation of the procedure so I contacted a few of my doctors with in John Muir network and each of them recommended Dr. Ghorbani and spoke very highly of Dr. Ghorbani. I contacted Dr. Ghorbani’s office right away and made an appointment. I immediately felt very comfortable with Dr. Ghorbani and scheduled my breast reduction surgery on April 23rd, 2012. After two days of my surgery I was at the gym walking and felt absolutely NO PAIN without taking any pain medication. One week later Dr. Ghorbani removed the garment and my breasts were perfectly even, the exact size I wanted and looked just the way I wanted them. I was amazed by his work and I told him that there might be a lot of surgeons out there but there are only a few whom I consider to be blessed with such a natural gift of being an artist and Dr. Ghorbani is one them. I loved his work so much that I decided to get a lipo-suction of my abdomin, my back and my flanks and scheduled my surgery on July 16th, 2012. Once again Dr. Ghorbani came through and did a FANTASTIC job with my lipo-suction. I have seen many of my friends’ lipo-suction done by other physicians and it looks lumpy and uneven but mine looked perfectly even. At this point I trusted Dr. Ghorbani’s work so much that I was ready to refer my sister to him for fat-grafting of the face. In December of 2012, my sister had a surgery with Dr. Ghorbani which consisted of chin implant, fat-grafting of the cheek-bones, under eyes and lipo-suction of her ‘double chin or turkey chin’ and a slight lip enlargement. My sister is 45 years old and after her procedure she looked 10 years younger and Dr. Ghorbani did such an amazing job with her face. Soon after my sister’s surgery I decided to go back to Dr. Ghorbani for a consultation of my face. I had an injury to the face over 10 years ago and have lived with such abnormalities for years. Dr. Ghorbani suggested that he can make my face symmetrical by using fillers. At this pointed I had trusted Dr. Ghorbani so much that I decided to go for it. Honestly words cannot describe Dr. Ghorbani’s work with my face. He did such a great job that no one can even tell my face had been through an accident. My face is PERFECTLY symmetrical and I feel like a million bucks. I used to feel self-conscious and now that’s no longer an issue for me. I have to admit Dr. Ghorbani is an excellent and I truly mean an EXCELLENT plastic surgeon.

by

“Highly recommend Dr. Ghorbani!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 28, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Ghorbani’s since 2010. The initial consult was comfortable and informative. I did not feel the sales pressure to schedule a surgery that day.This was different from the two other surgeons I had met with. I was concerned that the results look “natural” In fact my post op appearance exceeded my expectations. My recovery was quick with very – very minor discomfort (to be expected). It took about 7-10 days of total recovery time. I was so thrilled with my neck lift procedure that I recommended Dr. Ghorbani to my cousins. Both had the same procedure and were equally as happy (we are just raving fans!). I can truly say it was life changing in terms of just feeling more confident. Family and friends were amazed at my much improved appearance – no more jowls! I have been told that I look 10 years younger. I can honestly say it was one of the best decision I”ve made. Dr. Ghorbani is a very fine skilled surgeon. I continue to see Dr. Ghorbani for Botox and Restylane injections – couldn’t be more pleased with the results. Highly – Highly recommend Dr. Ghorbani!

by

” I recommend him to anyone who wants breast reconstruction”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 24, 2015

Dr. Ghorbani was the third and final doctor I interviewed when my breast implant deflated and I knew during that first appointment that he was right doctor for me. I’m a breast cancer survivor who had bilateral reconstruction using saline implants after a mastectomy and radiation on one side and a prophylactic mastectomy on the other side about 10 years ago. When my implant deflated my plan was to replace both implants and that would be the end of it, but Dr. Ghorbani caught my attention when he recommended that he also add fat grafting to improve the quality of the skin on the radiated side, to create better symmetry, and a more natural shape. I’d never heard of fat grafting before but I am so happy I had it because it did everything he said it would. The fat grafting procedure involved liposuctioning fat from my abdomen and grafting it onto the breast area, so there is that added benefit too. Before fat grafting, the skin on the radiated side had been very thin and I could see and feel the implant through the skin which was a daily reminder of what I’ve been through. After fat grafting, the radiated skin looks and feels much more normal and now I can’t see or feel the implant through the skin. I was concerned that there might be a bumpy surface where he grafted the fat but the skin is smooth and looks completely natural. My dermatologist was so impressed with my improved skin and breast shape that she is now referring patients to Dr. Ghorbani!

Based on my own research, I’m convinced that fat grafting is going to become a standard part of breast reconstruction. None of the other doctors had recommended it to me so I think Dr. Ghorbani may be the only doctor in the area who is doing it. I recommend him to anyone who wants breast reconstruction, particularly if you’ve had a mastectomy and radiation and have had other doctors tell you that you are not a candidate for reconstruction using implants, because you ARE if you have fat grafting. Dr. Ghorbani showed me pictures of a woman he gave fat grafting to before starting the implant reconstruction. The fat grafting transformed her tough-looking radiation-damaged skin into pink, healthy-looking skin that could be reconstructed using implants.

Last but not least, Dr. Ghorbani is a calm, soft-spoken man, and is easy to talk to. He educated me about fat grafting and patiently answered all my questions. I was so fortunate to find Dr. Ghorbani and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again. In our area we are fortunate to have an experienced surgeon who enjoys doing breast reconstructions and is on top of the latest advances. Fat grafting really elevates breast reconstruction to a whole new level.

by

“Everything went smoothly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 11, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Ghorbani through a friend. I was impressed with our first consultation and decided to move forward with a procedure. Everything went smoothly and I’ve since referred friends and family to him as well.

by

“He is one of the best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 2, 2015

I had a few inclusion cycst’s on my face, I was really worried about having someone take them off because I am light skinned and blond hair. I knew Dr. Ghorbani because I use to work with him as a surgical technician and knew of his skills so I went in to see him.
My results were stunning…..after the procedure I had the tiniest of sutures that he used. Once the sutures were taken out you cannot tell I had anything done, perfect!
As a professional working along side of this surgeon I can tell you he is really great with his mannerism, attention to detail, compassionate about the outcome for the patient and really puts in the time and effort. I recall one time he pulled a whole line of closing suture out because the skin was not to the perfection that he thought it should be.
I recommend all my clients to this surgeon because I believe he is one of the best!

by

“Dr. Ghorbani is amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 27, 2015

Dr. Ghorbani is amazing! I had breast cancer, and he has reconstructed my breast after a mastectomy. It was a very complicated procedure and I’m very happy with the result. He’s very professional and wants to make sure he gives you what you are looking for. He also sets reasonable expectations depending on what you need.

by

“Very skilled plastic surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 24, 2015

I should have written this a long time ago and apologize to those I might have helped guide in the right direction.

I was diagnosed with invasive breast cancer a couple of years ago and needed a bilateral mastectomy with reconstruction. During a time that I needed support, I found comfort through an acquaintance who had already been through this experience. She recommended Dr. Ghorbani and claimed he was the best.

Frantically, I went to every well known plastic surgeon in Contra Costa and Alameda County. Many of the plastic surgeons were not skilled to do this type of reconstruction and those who were, showed me before and after photos that terrified me. I ended up going with Dr. Ghorbani after actually seeing the results of one of his reconstruction patients in person. At this point, I knew he was the one for me.

Dr. Ghorbani and my breast surgeon (Dr. Kerlin) work great together and the result was better than I could have expected. It takes a very skilled plastic surgeon to rebuild a breast from nothing. The breast surgeon takes it away and Dr. Ghorbani puts it back.

When it came time for nipple reconstruction, I had interviewed a couple plastic surgeons within my insurance plan to save money. Each surgeon was wonderful and willing to complete the final stage and all were impressed saying I had one of the best results they’d ever seen. It made my husband and I realizing that there wasn’t a price you can put on this situation. We trusted Dr. Ghorbani and needed him to complete the job. Surprisingly, he was accepted as a provider by my insurance group, prior to surgery!

Sadly, I have recently had a friend in need of the same surgery. After sharing my opinion/results with her, she also chose Dr. Ghorbani.

Once again….A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

Breast cancer is not an easy thing to deal with and mastectomy adds “insult to injury.” I have seen many amazing surgeons, but Dr. Ghorbani needs to get credit for perfecting something so sensitive to women.

I owe him my gratitude for making me complete and doing such a beautiful job.

Thank you Dr. G!

by

“Exceptional skills”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 19, 2015

Dear Dr. Ghorbani,

A million thank-you s can’t convey my gratitude to you enough. I am amazed and ecstatic with my new nose and appearance!

I feel renewed and confident, which leads to what I want to convey to you : what you’ve done for me (and countless others) goes

far beyond any skin deep gratification or merely restoring one’s vanity. With your exceptional skills both as a surgeon and an

artist, you mold and create according to each person’s unique character and beauty. You give people the confidence and

inner strength to walk with their heads held high ; that is such a priceless gift.

Every time I feel that feelng, your essence will be there.

Thank you again so much…………..You will always have a special place in my heart.

by

Contact us for a
Complimentary Consultation

Testimonials

See and read what people are saying about Walnut Creek Plastic Surgeon Dr. Nouri Ghorbani.

View More
Read Real Patient Reviews
130 La Casa Via Suite 102,
Walnut Creek, CA 94598

Monday-Friday: 9a.m.-5p.m.